Awards (Lambeth Minor Hockey)

COVID-19 Grey zone Protocols effective Dec. 26th:
Print2019 Award Winners
W.A. Evans Memorial Award
All-round upstanding MHAL player
Established in 1983 and funded from the Bill Evans Sr. Memorial Fund. Presented annually to the MHAL player who shows ability, leadership and is academically sound – an all around upstanding junior citizen. Recommendation will be put forth by Bill Evans and approved by the Minor Hockey Association of Lambeth Executive (if necessary the Executive will put forth name(s) and approve the recipient).
  • Brennan Panziera
    U18 Midget B Rep 2019-20
Darcy Thompson Memorial Award
Outstanding MHAL goalie
Established in 1986 to recognize Darcy’s extraordinary commitment to community sports in Lambeth. Presented annually to the M.H.A.L. goalie who best exhibits leadership, character and athletic achievement. Selection is by the Minor Hockey Association of Lambeth Executive.
  • Carlee Johnston
    U18 Midget B Girls 2019-20
Judy Desrosiers Memorial Award
Outstanding Bantam or Midget defenceman
Presented to the defensive defenceman whose Lambeth Minor Hockey career best exemplifies the spirit of the game of hockey. A bantam, midget or juvenile defenceman that has shown leadership both on and off the ice with a true dedication to the game of hockey achieved with hard work as a strong, dependable team player. Selection is by the Minor Hockey Association of Lambeth Hockey Executive
  • Tyler Jones
    U15 Bantam B Rep 2019-20
Gord Ross Sr. Memorial Award
Outstanding Bantam or Midget offense player
Established in 2011 to recognize Gord’s extraordinary commitment to Lambeth Minor hockey. Awarded to the season's best offensive player at the Bantam or Midget age group.
  • Chelsea Burk
    U15 Bantam B Girls 2019-20
Amanda Mazzotta Award
Outstanding Girls Hockey Player/Goalie
Established in 2015/16 to recognize a Lambeth Girls Hockey player or goalie aged Novice to Midget. This award will be presented annually to a female competitive Lambeth player who maintains an A average in school, is a motivator and leader on her team and is an upstanding citizen. MHAL coaches of Girls hockey teams can nominate a player who they feel deserve the award.
  • Christie Metron
    U18 Midget B Girls 2019-20
Dale Duffield Memorial Award
Outstanding Local League Player
Established in 2016. Awarded annually to the most outstanding Lambeth local league hockey player that season.
  • Lucas Hollomby
    U15 Bantam LL White 2019-20
Bears Award
U11 Atom/U13 Peewee Player
Established in 2019-2020 season, the Bears Award is presented to a U11 Atom or U13 Peewee Lambeth Minor hockey player who has shown to have a positive attitude as well as strong leadership both on and off the ice. The player has proven to be dependable, reliable and an overall good teammate throughout the season. Selection is made by the Minor Hockey Association of Lambeth Hockey Executive from recommendations made by team coaches.
  • James Joyce
    U11 Atom B Rep 2019-20
Click to view full-size image
Allison Campbell Memorial Award
Outstanding Volunteer
Established in 2017, the Allison Campbell award goes to an outstanding volunteer who demonstrated passion and enthusiasm. Selection is by the Minor Hockey Association of Lambeth Executive.
  • Rich McDonald
    MHAL Treasurer, Girls Hockey Team Coach 2014-2020
View AllOur Sponsors
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from on Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 10:53 AM